Image 1544

Chamber concert 7 | Secrets

Trio Gaspard

Part of the series «Chamber music compact» – Trio Gaspard plays 7 concerts in 3 days.

Joseph Haydn: Piano Trio E major Hob. XV:28
Olli Mustonen: «Introduzione e Allegro alla Polacca» for violin, violoncello and piano (2022)
Franz Schubert: Piano Trio No. 2 E flat major D 929

Duration approx. 75 minutes

Franz Schubert's monumental Trio in E flat major is undoubtedly one of the highlights in the history of the piano trio. The approximately 45 minutes of music show how much Schubert still had to express in the last year of his life. His themes return again and again in a new light and all the movements touch on expressive extremes of loneliness, mystery, exuberance, longing and more, making the trio an emotional ordeal with every listen. 

Joseph Haydn's naively singing Trio in E major knows nothing of this - perhaps with the exception of the initially creeping middle movement, which grows to pathetic grandeur.

Trio Gaspard:
Jonian Ilias Kadesha, violin
Vashti Hunter, violoncello
Nicholas Rimmer, piano

Learn more

Download program booklet

Playlist ‘Chamber Music Compact 2024’ on Spotify

Add to agenda

Entrance fees

  • Price adults CHF 30.00
  • Price reduced CHF 15.00
  • Price Member TCS CHF 25.00
  • Price Kultur-GA CHF 0.00
Reduced price applies for children (under 18) and students (under 26). More information.


Members of the Musikdorf Ernen association receive savings on the season tickets compared to single tickets. More information.
Subscription Chamber music compact
  • Non-member CHF 210.00
  • Member CHF 175.00
  • Price teenager / student CHF 105.00
  • Price Member TCS CHF 175.00
  • Price Kultur-GA CHF 0.00
Buy subscription Become a member
Share this event:
30. June 2024 15 o' clock Kirche St. Georg Ernen Adults CHF 30.00.–