Image 1532

Chamber concert 6 | Monumets

Chamber music plus weeks

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Sonata for piano four hands F major KV 497
Gustav Mahler: String Quartet a-Moll for piano, violin, viola and violoncello (1876)
Benjamin Britten: "Phantasy" Quartet in one movement for oboe, violin, viola and violoncello Op. 2


Ludwig van Beethoven: String Quartet No. 14 in C-sharp minor Op. 131

Duration approx. 110 minutes, incl. interval

A must-hear: Beethoven's String Quartet in C-sharp Minor is a music-historical landmark. Not only for the composer or the history of the string quartet. With its seven movements, it creates a whole world of its own, full of expressive contrasts.

It is joined by what is probably the most important sonata for piano four hands, Mahler's only surviving chamber music work and Britten's precocious gem from the oboe repertoire.

Jean-Sélim Abdelmoula, piano | Daniel Bard, violin | Alasdair Beatson, piano | Bogdan Božović, violin | Alessandro D’Amico, viola | Francesco Dillon, violoncello | Chiara Enderle Samatanga, violoncello | Paolo Giacometti, piano | Manuel Hofer, viola | Suyeon Kang, violin | Samuel Niederhauser, violoncello | Alinka Rowe, viola | Maria Włoszczowska, violin

Booklet Chamber Music Plus 2023

Listen to the introduction podcast

Read more about Chamber Music Plus 2023

Watch Videos of past concerts

Listen to the Playlist 'Chamber Music Plus 2023' on Spotify

Concert introduction with Rolf Grolimund

1 hour before the concert | Tellenhaus Ernen (in German).

Add to agenda

Entrance fees

  • Price adults CHF 45.00
  • Price reduced CHF 20.00
  • Price Member TCS CHF 40.00
  • Price Kultur-GA CHF 0.00
Reduced price applies for children (under 18) and students (under 26). More information.


Members of the Musikdorf Ernen association receive savings on the season tickets compared to single tickets. More information.
Subscriptions Chamber music plus
  • Non-member CHF 380.00
  • Member CHF 340.00
  • Price teenager / student CHF 170.00
  • Price Member TCS CHF 340.00
  • Price Kultur-GA CHF 0.00
Buy subscription Become a member
Share this event:
09. August 2023 20 o' clock Kirche St. Georg Ernen Adults CHF 45.00.–