Image 13196

Chamber concert 2

Ensemble Zeitgeist (Piano Quartet)

Part of the series «Newcomers»

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Piano Quartet G minor KV 478
Johannes Brahms: Piano Quartet No. 2 A major op. 26

Duration approx. 75 minutes, no interval

As a piano quartet, the Ensemble Zeitgeist presents two absolute masterpieces of the genre: Mozart's radically expressive Quartet in G minor and the light-footed, gently poetic Quartet by Johannes Brahms.

More about the Newcomers series 2024

Download program booklet

Playlist ‘Newcomers 2024’ on Spotify

Read our blog entries about past series of «Newcomers»…

«Koordinaten fürs Paradies», September 2023, von Andreas Zurbriggen

«Von Klängen verführt», September 2022, by Andreas Zurbriggen

«Mit Groove bis zur letzten Note», September 2021, by Andreas Zurbriggen

«Unerhörtes im Musikdorf», September 2019, by Jonathan Inniger

Ensemble Zeitgeist:
Timothy Crawford, violin
Alinka Rowe, viola
Martin Egidi, violoncello
Martin Jollet, piano

Add to agenda

Entrance fees

  • Price adults CHF 30.00
  • Price reduced CHF 15.00
  • Price Member TCS CHF 25.00
  • Price Kultur-GA CHF 0.00
Reduced price applies for children (under 18) and students (under 26). More information.


Members of the Musikdorf Ernen association receive savings on the season tickets compared to single tickets. More information.
Subscription Newcomers
  • Non-member CHF 150.00
  • Member CHF 125.00
  • Price teenager / student CHF 75.00
  • Price Member TCS CHF 125.00
  • Price Kultur-GA CHF 0.00
Buy subscription Become a member
Share this event:
07. September 2024 17 o' clock Tellenhaus Ernen Adults CHF 30.00.–