Image 27369
Image 27369

Orchestra Concert

with the Orchestra of the HEMU Vaud Valais Fribourg and Beatrice Berrut, piano

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Piano Concerto No. 9 in E flat major KV 271 «Jenamy»
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Symphony No. 29 in A major KV 201

Duration approx. 60 minutes

Beatrice Berrut, piano
Sylvain Jaccard, conductor
Orchestra of the HEMU Vaud-Valais Fribourg Conservatoire

Alfred Brendel called it "one of the greatest wonders of the world". Mozart's Piano Concerto in E-flat major has been transporting people to the musical heaven since 1777 – ist grace and depth of expression make it a milestone for Mozart and for the piano concerto form. It was once thought that Mozart composed it for a 'jeunehomme', but in fact the dedicatee was Louise Victoire Jenamy – like Beatrice Berrut, an outstanding young female pianist.
The orchestra of the HEMU Vaud Valais Fribourg presents another milestone for Mozart: the Symphony in A major, composed in 1774, is a preliminary highlight in Mozart's symphonic oeuvre.

Read our blog entries on Beatrice Berrut's past performances in the Musikdorf Ernen:

Reise zu unerhörten Klängen, July 2021, by Andreas Zurbriggen

A certain caliber of music, and of light, July 2015, by Sarah Batschelet

Add to agenda

Entrance fees

  • Price adults CHF 50.00
  • Price reduced CHF 25.00
  • Price Member TCS CHF 45.00
  • Price Kultur-GA CHF 0.00
Reduced price applies for children (under 18) and students (under 26). More information.
Share this event:
24. June 2023 17 o' clock Kirche St. Georg Ernen Adults CHF 50.00.–