Image 13201

Chamber concert 5

with the Spirea Quartett

Joseph Haydn: String Quartet in F major Op. 50 No. 5
Rudolf Kelterborn: String Quartet No. 4 (1969/70)
Maurice Ravel: String Quartet in F major (1902/03)

Duration approx. 75 minutes, no interval

The "Newcomers" weekend presents prize-winning ensembles of the Orpheus Swiss Chamber Music Competition. This year, three outstanding ensembles that succeeded at the 2022 competition make their debut, and two former winners return to the Musikdorf.

The "Newcomers" will close with the winners of the Orpheus Competition 2022: the Basel-based Spirea Quartet. The multinational ensemble will perform a playful, witty work by Joseph Haydn, along with the expressive string quartet by Basel composer Rudolf Kelterborn and finally the quartet by Maurice Ravel, whose playful elegance creates an arch to Haydn.

Booklet Newcomers 2023

Read more about the series «Newcomers 2023»

Listen to the playlist 'Newcomers 2023' on Spotify

Read our blog entries about past series of «Newcomers»…

«Von Klängen verführt», September 2022, by Andreas Zurbriggen

«Mit Groove bis zur letzten Note», September 2021, by Andreas Zurbriggen

«Unerhörtes im Musikdorf», September 2019, by Jonathan Inniger

Add to agenda

Entrance fees

  • Price adults CHF 30.00
  • Price reduced CHF 15.00
  • Price Member TCS CHF 25.00
  • Price Kultur-GA CHF 0.00
Reduced price applies for children (under 18) and students (under 26). More information.


Members of the Musikdorf Ernen association receive savings on the season tickets compared to single tickets. More information.
Subscriptions Newcomers
  • Non-member CHF 150.00
  • Member CHF 125.00
  • Price teenager / student CHF 75.00
  • Price Member TCS CHF 125.00
  • Price Kultur-GA CHF 0.00
Buy subscription Become a member
Share this event:
10. September 2023 14 o' clock Tellenhaus Ernen Adults CHF 30.00.–