Image 1527

Chamber Concert 1

«Heart's Flame»

Part of «Chamber Music Plus»

Ludwig van Beethoven: 7 Variations on «Bei Männern, welche Liebe fühlen» for Violoncello and Piano WoO 46
Sergei Prokofiev: Suite from «Romeo and Juliet»
Arrangement for Viola and Piano by Vadim Borisovsky
Manuel de Falla: «Pantomima» and «Danza ritual del fuego» for String Suintet and Piano from «El amor brujo»
Alban Berg: Four Pieces for Clarinet and Piano op. 5
Richard Strauss: Sonata for Violin and Piano E flat major op. 18

Duration approx. 75 minutes, no interval

Read more about Chamber music plus 2024

Watch video recordings of past concerts

Piano: Joonas Ahonen (Berg), Alasdair Beatson (de Falla, Strauss), Paolo Giacometti (Beethoven, Prokofiev)
Violin: Suyeon Kang (de Falla), Antonio Viñuales Pérez (de Falla), Maria Włoszczowska (Strauss)
Viola: Alessandro D’Amico (de Falla), Lilli Maijala (Prokofjew)
Violoncello: Francesco Dillon (Beethoven), Chiara Enderle Samatanga (de Falla)
Double Bass: Jordi Carrasco Hjelm (de Falla)

Concert introduction with Rolf Grolimund

1 hour before the concert | Tellenhaus Ernen (in German).

Add to agenda

Entrance fees

  • Price adults CHF 45.00
  • Price reduced CHF 20.00
  • Price Member TCS CHF 40.00
  • Price Kultur-GA CHF 0.00
Reduced price applies for children (under 18) and students (under 26). More information.


Members of the Musikdorf Ernen association receive savings on the season tickets compared to single tickets. More information.
Subscription Chamber music plus
  • Non-member CHF 425.00
  • Member CHF 380.00
  • Price teenager / student CHF 190.00
  • Price Member TCS CHF 380.00
  • Price Kultur-GA CHF 0.00
Buy subscription Become a member
Share this event:
28. July 2024 18 o' clock Kirche St. Georg Ernen Adults CHF 45.00.–