Image 1532

Chamber concert 7


Part of «Chamber Music Plus»

Clara Schumann: Three Romances for Violin and Piano op. 22
Heinz Holliger: «Romancendres» for Violoncello and Piano (2003)
Robert Schumann: «Fantasiestücke» for Clarinet and Piano op. 73


Anna Thorvaldsdottir: «Illumine» for 3 Violins, 2 Violas, 2 Violoncellos and Double Bass (2016)
Johannes Brahms: String Sextet no. 2 G major op. 36

Duration approx. 115 minutes, incl. interval

Read more about Chamber Music Plus 2024

Watch Videos of past concerts

Piano: Joonas Ahonen (C. Schumann), Alasdair Beatson (Holliger), Paolo Giacometti (R. Schumann)
Violin: Daniel Bard (Thorvaldsdottir, Brahms), Sini Simonen (Brahms) Antonio Viñuales Pérez (Thorvaldsdottir), Maria Włoszczowska (C. Schumann, Thorvaldsdottir)
Viola: Alessandro D’Amico (Thorvaldsdottir, Brahms), Lilli Maijala (Brahms), Alinka Rowe (Thorvaldsdottir)
Violoncello: Francesco Dillon (Holliger, Thorvaldsdottir), Chiara Enderle Samatanga (Brahms), Guillermo Ortega Santos (Thorvaldsdottir, Brahms)
Double Bass: Jordi Carrasco Hjelm (Thorvaldsdottir)
Clarinet: Matthew Hunt (R. Schumann)

Concert introduction with Rolf Grolimund

1 hour before the concert | Tellenhaus Ernen (in German).

Add to agenda

Entrance fees

  • Price adults CHF 45.00
  • Price reduced CHF 20.00
  • Price Member TCS CHF 40.00
  • Price Kultur-GA CHF 0.00
Reduced price applies for children (under 18) and students (under 26). More information.


Members of the Musikdorf Ernen association receive savings on the season tickets compared to single tickets. More information.
Subscription Chamber music plus
  • Non-member CHF 425.00
  • Member CHF 380.00
  • Price teenager / student CHF 190.00
  • Price Member TCS CHF 380.00
  • Price Kultur-GA CHF 0.00
Buy subscription Become a member
Share this event:
07. August 2024 20 o' clock Kirche St. Georg Ernen Adults CHF 45.00.–