Jazz concerts

Sorted byDateCategory

10 July 2021

Jazz concerts, Piano
10 July 2021 20 o' clock


with Maurice Imhof, Piano

James P. Johnson: «Carolina Shout»
Turner Layton: «After you have gone»
Erroll Louis Garner: «Loot to Boot»
Willie «The Lion» Smith: «Echoes of Spring»
Frédéric Chopin/Rossano Sportiello: Revolutionary Etude op. 10 no. 12
Johann Sebastian Bach/Maurice Imhof: «Erbarme dich, mein Gott» BWV 244
George Gershwin: «The man I love»
Gioachino Rossini/David Ruosch: «Rossini’s Boogie»
Duke Ellington/Juan Tizol: «Caravan»
James P. Johnson: «Riffs»
Arthur Hamilton: «Cry me a River»
Martin Böttcher/Maurice Imhof: «Derrick»
Fats Waller: «Numb Fumbling»
Frédéric Chopin/Maurice Imhof: Waltz op. 64 no. 21

24 July 2021

Baroque, Jazz concerts
24 July 2021 20 o' clock

Jazz concert 1

with the Charl du Plessis Trio

Erik Satie: «Le Tango Perpétuel»
Isaac Albeniz/Leopold Godowski: «Tango» op. 165 no. 2
Jerry Ross/Richard Adler: «Hernando’s Hideaway»
Jacob Gade: «Jalousie» (Tango Tzigane)
Ángel G. Villoldo: «El Choclo»
Carlos Gardel: «Tango por una cabeza»
Gerardo Matos Rodríguez: «La Cumparsita»
Zequinha de Abreu: «Tico Tico no fuba»
Astor Piazzolla: «Oblivion»
Astor Piazzolla: «Milonga en re»
Astor Piazzolla: «Revirado»
Astor Piazzolla: «Adios nonino»
Astor Piazzolla: «Libertango»

25 July 2021

Baroque, Jazz concerts
25 July 2021 18 o' clock

Jazz concert 2

With the Charl du Plessis Trio and Hetty Kate

George Gershwin: «Rialto ripples»
George Gershwin: «Love walked in»
George Gershwin: «Embraceable You»
George Gershwin: «Clap yo’ hands»
George Gershwin: «Things are looking up»
George Gershwin: «They can’t take that away from me»
George Gershwin: «S’Wonderful»
George Gershwin: «Let’s Kiss & Make up»
George Gershwin: «Rhapsody in Blue»
George Gershwin: «The Man I Love»
George Gershwin: «Slap that Bass»
George Gershwin: «You’ve got what gets me»
George Gershwin: «An American in Paris»
George Gershwin: «Someone to watch over me»
George Gershwin: «Fascinating Rhythm»
George Gershwin: «I Got Rhythm»

02 August 2021

Jazz concerts, Chamber music plus
02 August 2021 20 o' clock

Jazzkonzert | All Composers go to Heaven

Chamber music plus weeks with Charl du Plessis, Piano

Johann Sebastian Bach: Toccata and Fugue in D minor
Thelonious Monk: «Round Midnight»
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Adagio from the Concerto for Clarinet KV 622
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: «Rondo alla turca» KV 331
Erroll Garner: «Misty»
Joseph Haydn: Finale-Allegro from the Concerto for Trumpet in E flat major Hob. VIIe1:III
Duke Ellington: «In a Sentimental Mood»
Franz Schubert: Variations about the Impromptu op. 142 no. 3 D 935
Franz Schubert: Third Movements from the «Moments Musicaux» op. 94 D 780
Fred E. Ahlert: «I 'm Gonna Sit Right Down and Write Myself a Letter»
Charl du Plessis: Boogie for Ludwig