Image 13201

Chamber concert 4

Trio Zarathoustra

Part of the series «Newcomers»

Lili Boulanger: «D’un soir triste» (1918)
Ernest Chausson: Piano Trio G minor op. 3
Lili Boulanger: «D’un matin de printemps» (1918)
Robert Schumann: Piano Trio No. 3 G minor op. 110

Duration approx. 70 minutes, no interval

The Trio Zarathoustra - winner of the Orpheus Swiss Chamber Music Competition 2023 - combines Lili Boulanger's colourful poetic works with two eminent piano trio works from the 19th century in G minor: Ernest Chausson's trio inspired by César Franck and Richard Wagner and Robert Schumann's trio imbued with the «fresh artistic spirit» and «cheerful, unforced nature» of the Rhineland.

More about the Newcomers series 2024

Download program booklet

Playlist ‘Newcomers 2024’ on Spotify

Read our blog entries about past series of «Newcomers»…

«Koordinaten fürs Paradies», September 2023, von Andreas Zurbriggen

«Von Klängen verführt», September 2022, by Andreas Zurbriggen

«Mit Groove bis zur letzten Note», September 2021, by Andreas Zurbriggen

«Unerhörtes im Musikdorf», September 2019, by Jonathan Inniger

Trio Zarathoustra:
Thomas Briant, Violine
Eliott Leridon, Violoncello
Théotime Gillot, Klavier

Add to agenda

Entrance fees

  • Price adults CHF 30.00
  • Price reduced CHF 15.00
  • Price Member TCS CHF 25.00
  • Price Kultur-GA CHF 0.00
Reduced price applies for children (under 18) and students (under 26). More information.


Members of the Musikdorf Ernen association receive savings on the season tickets compared to single tickets. More information.
Subscription Newcomers
  • Non-member CHF 150.00
  • Member CHF 125.00
  • Price teenager / student CHF 75.00
  • Price Member TCS CHF 125.00
  • Price Kultur-GA CHF 0.00
Buy subscription Become a member
Share this event:
08. September 2024 14 o' clock Tellenhaus Ernen Adults CHF 30.00.–