Image 30254

Piano Recital 6

Sir András Schiff

Part of the series «Piano Compact»

Sir András Schiff plays six concerts within four days in Ernen.

In this concert, Sir András Schiff performs on a modern Steinway grand piano the following parts from Johann Sebastian Bach's «The Art of the Fugue» («Die Kunst der Fuge»):

Canon alla duodecima in contrapunto alla quinta
Contrapunctus IX a 4 alla duodecima
Canon alla decima in contrapunto alla terza
Contrapunctus X a 4 alla decima
Contrapunctus XI a 4
Contrapunctus XII a 4 rectus – inversus
Contrapunctus XIII inversus a 3 rectus – inversus 
[Contrapunctus XIV a 4]

More about Piano compact 2024

Read more about the performances of Sir Ándras Schiff in Ernen:

«Auf fünf Flügeln... zu Sternstunden der Musik», September 2022, by Engelbert Reul

«'Les Adieux' oder 'Die Kunst der Zugabe'», September 2020, by Engelbert Reul

Download program booklet

Add to agenda

Entrance fees

  • Price adults CHF 55.00
  • Price reduced CHF 25.00
  • Price Member TCS CHF 50.00
  • Price Kultur-GA CHF 0.00
Reduced price applies for children (under 18) and students (under 26). More information.


Members of the Musikdorf Ernen association receive savings on the season tickets compared to single tickets. More information.
Subscription Piano compact without Piano Recital 1
  • Non-member CHF 275.00
  • Member CHF 250.00
  • Price teenager / student CHF 125.00
  • Price Member TCS CHF 250.00
  • Price Kultur-GA CHF 0.00
Buy subscription Become a member
Share this event:
25. August 2024 14:30 o' clock Kirche St. Georg Ernen Adults CHF 55.00.–