Image 1533

Orchestra concert 2


Part of «Chamber Music Plus»

Sándor Veress: Four Transylvanian Dances for String Orchestra
Johannes Brahms: Quintet for Clarinet and String Quartet B minor op. 115
Arrangement for Clarinet and String Orchestra


Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy: Concert for Violin, Piano and Strings D minor MWV O 4

Duration approx. 115 minutes, incl. interval

Read more about Chamber Music Plus 2024

Watch Videos of past concerts

Festival Orchestra
Concertmaster: Daniel Bard
Piano: Alasdair Beatson (Mendelssohn)
Violin: Maria Włoszczowska (Mendelssohn)
Clarinet: Matthe Hunt (Brahms)

Concert introduction with Rolf Grolimund

1 hour before the concert | Tellenhaus Ernen (in German).

Add to agenda

Entrance fees

  • Price adults CHF 55.00
  • Price reduced CHF 25.00
  • Price Member TCS CHF 50.00
  • Price Kultur-GA CHF 0.00
Reduced price applies for children (under 18) and students (under 26). More information.


Members of the Musikdorf Ernen association receive savings on the season tickets compared to single tickets. More information.
Subscription Chamber music plus
  • Non-member CHF 425.00
  • Member CHF 380.00
  • Price teenager / student CHF 190.00
  • Price Member TCS CHF 380.00
  • Price Kultur-GA CHF 0.00
Buy subscription Become a member
Share this event:
09. August 2024 20 o' clock Kirche St. Georg Ernen Adults CHF 55.00.–